1/1/13

Cont. from 12/31/12… Therefore no one has time to entertain my projects. Small steps is the name of the game if I want to get anything done these days. For this reason, I didn’t feel bad leaving early for a 3+ week travel for Christmas, New Years and MSC. I got to Kondoa on Friday morning expecting to later meet up with Tyler T., an extended PCV in Moro and our week 0 mentor, from way back when we first arrived in country. We were meeting up to do some hiking in Kondoa and possibly see some of the ancient rock paintings in the area.

One thought on “1/1/13

  1. Rachel,
    I can’t believe you have been there that long also, wow, time does fly these days. I hope your holiday vacation went well. And I hope you can post pictures of the rocks when you get time. It sounds like you have been busy in your village, and helping the other girl get set up in hers. That must be such a change for people when they first start out. I think I would have freaked out alot with the bat. lol You seem to take that all in stride.

    We had a nice holiday here, and now into the new year. Adam has started moving out, so now I have an empty nest. And that starts a new chapter in my life. This is the first time in my life that I have lived alone. I am looking forward to it. I know there will be some lonely spots, but its nice just looking out for me for a change. lol

    Well take care of yourself, and as always, I love reading about your adventures. Stay safe and hugs from home. :-)

Leave a Reply

